An update, and a warning

Update!
I’m writing this on the computer that I thought I had totally FUBARed. With help from the lovely folks at http://www.anandtech.com/, it’s all nice and shiny and new again. The Adobes will have to be reinstalled, and those disks are with the original owner who is out of town. I downloaded GIMP and SerifDrawPlus today (anybody used these? what do you think?), but it was date night (:)), so I haven’t had a chance to play with them yet. Hopefully the next time you hear from me it, it will be with some amazing new piece of digital art.

Warning!
Don’t watch movies with me. I overanalyze. Out loud. Just in one week, two people have complained.
While watching The Sandlot with mom I found a lot of things to question, like in this scene http://youtu.be/fC89cgK5Sp0 I noticed that there were empty spaces on the ride, and I thought, well, why would that be? The fair looks pretty busy, they shouldn’t run the ride at less than full capacity. Then I thought, ah, well, maybe those empty spots are in front of the cast members so the cameras can go there. But why didn’t they have separate shots of a full ride, then have the empties for the closeups? I dunno, but mom told me to just shut up and watch the movie (nicely, though).

Boyfriend was more indulgent and played along with me when today, watching Reservoir Dogs, I wondered whether the warehouse they were in was really a warehouse, or if it was a soundstage. And if it was a soundstage, did they have to dirty it up to make it look real, or if it was real, did they have to clean it up to make it not so disgusting? Or was it just a semi nice abandoned warehouse? Also, why did Mr Pink get so upset at being Mr Pink? He could have taken it another way. Isn’t pink a euphemism for lady parts? He could have said the Pink stands for him being such a ladies man. Just sayin.

 

Soundtrack for this post: Bob Marley and The Wailers, I think it was called Legend, on Spotify.

 

About Lazy Goddess

Wannabe artist & writer, but I'm pretty lazy about it. Music lover, old soul, muse, crazy (about my) cat lady. I work in peer Mental Health Wellness.
This entry was posted in quickies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An update, and a warning

  1. Adam S says:

    God I can’t stand movie-talkers haha! You may have just inspired a post!

    • lazygoddess says:

      Glad to give you something to bitch about! 🙂 I love reading your posts. Oddly enough, I’ve been
      kicking around a Television post, and then I saw yours. Maybe I’ll get going on that, and we will
      have been cross-inspirational (is there such a thing?). 🙂

Leave a comment